1844 Echo Park Avenue | Los Angeles, CA, 90026 | (323) 913-9460

Pilates fusion on the mat


This class is taught by:

Tannis Kobrinsky

Tannis Kobrinsky, owner of Pilates & Arts, has been an Echo Park resident for 17 years. Classically trained in Ballet, as well as Jazz and modern dance, she’s taught movement and fitness for 4 decades. A Theater major, she worked in the entertainment industry in front of and behind the camera, but teaching the joys and healing power of movement has been a constant and a passion all her life. She studied directly with Body Arts and Science International founder Rael Isacowitz, earning a comprehensive BASI Pilates certification in 2000. She certified in GYROTONIC and GYROKINESIS in 2005. She’s taught Pilates since 2000 in Los Angeles and internationally, via her business, Health Habitravels. 2010 she produced and starred in the award winning DVD “WELL worked out with Tannis. ” and is also a produced and published writer.
Energy-infused, fun workout weaves together Pilates' core work, energizing Qi Gong moves and gentle yoga based stretches. Eclectic music adds inspiration. This program keeps you strong, supple and healthy at every age! Beginners welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Aug 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Aug 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 01 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 08 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 15 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 22 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky