1844 Echo Park Avenue | Los Angeles, CA, 90026 | (323) 913-9460

Pilates fusion on the mat


This class is taught by:

Tannis Kobrinsky

Tannis Kobrinsky, owner of Pilates & Arts, has been an Echo Park resident for 20 years. Classically trained in Ballet, as well as Jazz and modern dance, she’s taught movement and fitness for 4 decades. A Theater major, she worked in the entertainment industry in front of and behind the camera, but teaching the joys and healing power of movement has been a constant and a passion all her life. She studied directly with BASI Pilates International founder Rael Isacowitz, earning a comprehensive BASI Pilates certification in 2000. She certified in GYROTONIC and GYROKINESIS in 2005. She’s taught Pilates since 2000 in Los Angeles and internationally, via her business, Health Habitravels. 2010 she produced and starred in the award winning DVD “WELL worked out with Tannis. ” and is also a produced and published writer.
Energy-infused, fun workout weaves together Pilates' core work, energizing Qi Gong moves and gentle yoga based stretches. Eclectic music adds inspiration. This program keeps you strong, supple and healthy at every age! Beginners welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Aug 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Aug 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Aug 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Sep 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Sep 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Tue Oct 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tannis Kobrinsky
  • Fri Oct 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Tannis Kobrinsky