1844 Echo Park Avenue | Los Angeles, CA, 90026 | (323) 913-9460

Group Reformer mixed level


This class is taught by:

Amanda Sugar

In 2002, Amanda earned her Pilates Teacher Certification from Perfectly Fit in La Canada, CA. She has been teaching continuously in Los Angeles ever since & uses that knowledge in her dance classes.

Amanda studied Intercultural Choreography at UCLA. She has 20 years of Ballet experience, most recently studying with Edouard Kouzmitch in Los Angeles and Angel Corella in Spain. Additionally, she has trained in tap, Bharata Natyam, Korean Dance, Ba Gua Zhang Tai Chi and Ariel arts.

That diversity of dance experience not only proved that Classical Ballet is her true passion, but that a strong Ballet technique creates a foundation which a dancer can utilize in any dance discipline.

Above all else, Amanda believes Ballet should be a fun and rewarding addition to everyone's life.

Anastasia Baratta

Anastasia Baratta views Pilates as a body art and healing modality. After years of pain and discomfort due to postural imbalances, the practice of Pilates realigned her body and she feels more alive and stronger than ever. She has a BA in Education from Northern Arizona University and received her Pilates training through BASI and the Kane School in NYC, NY. In addition, Anastasia is a Reiki practitioner, certified Life Coach, and Sexuality Educator. Her mission is to empower herself through empowering others
All levels welcome. 55-60 minute Pilates workout. Most of the session devoted to work on the spring loaded Pilates machines, but may also include some matwork. This is a mindful full body workout that builds core strength, increases flexibility, improves balance, alignment and coordination. Maximum of 6 students taught by 1 instructor. Small classes allow us to provide individual attention and hands on guidance.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Aug 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Sep 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Sep 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Sep 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Sep 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Sep 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Sep 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Oct 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Oct 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Oct 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Oct 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Oct 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Oct 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Oct 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta