1844 Echo Park Avenue | Los Angeles, CA, 90026 | (323) 913-9460

Group Reformer mixed level


This class is taught by:

Anastasia Baratta

Anastasia Baratta views Pilates as a body art and healing modality. After years of pain and discomfort due to postural imbalances, the practice of Pilates realigned her body and she feels more alive and stronger than ever. She has a BA in Education from Northern Arizona University and received her Pilates training through BASI and the Kane School in NYC, NY. In addition, Anastasia is a Reiki practitioner, certified Life Coach, and Sexuality Educator. Her mission is to empower herself through empowering others

Amanda Sugar

In 2002, Amanda earned her Pilates Teacher Certification from Perfectly Fit in La Canada, CA. She has been teaching continuously in Los Angeles ever since & uses that knowledge in her dance classes.

Amanda studied Intercultural Choreography at UCLA. She has 20 years of Ballet experience, most recently studying with Edouard Kouzmitch in Los Angeles and Angel Corella in Spain. Additionally, she has trained in tap, Bharata Natyam, Korean Dance, Ba Gua Zhang Tai Chi and Ariel arts.

That diversity of dance experience not only proved that Classical Ballet is her true passion, but that a strong Ballet technique creates a foundation which a dancer can utilize in any dance discipline.

Above all else, Amanda believes Ballet should be a fun and rewarding addition to everyone's life.

All levels welcome. 55-60 minute Pilates workout. Most of the session devoted to work on the spring loaded Pilates machines, but may also include some matwork. This is a mindful full body workout that builds core strength, increases flexibility, improves balance, alignment and coordination. Maximum of 6 students taught by 1 instructor. Small classes allow us to provide individual attention and hands on guidance.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Oct 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Oct 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Nov 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Nov 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Nov 08 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Nov 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Nov 15 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Nov 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Nov 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Nov 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Dec 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Dec 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Dec 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anastasia Baratta
  • Mon Dec 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Sugar