1844 Echo Park Avenue | Los Angeles, CA, 90026 | (323) 913-9460

Intermediate Adult Ballet


This class is taught by:

Cati Jean

Originally from Versailles Cati grew up in southern France. She studied extensively with renowned teachers. She performed a wide range of the classical repertory before studying the Jose Limon and Martha Graham techniques of Modern and Contemporary dance in Paris. Cati has been a guest teacher at many famous schools, including: Stockholm Ballet Academy, Sweden; Tokyo Broadway Dance Center, Japan; Harmonique Dance Center, Paris, France; Ema Pulido Dance Center, Mexico City, Mexico; and the Festival of Dance, Perugia, Italy. Cati’s love of dance and years of teaching experience make her an inspiring teacher and has established her as an inventive choreographer.

She performed 5 years in Paris in the renowned cabaret shows Alcazar de Paris and Le Paradis Latin. She performed and taught in Japan for a year. She moved to Los Angeles on a scholarship program at the EDGE Performing Arts Center and trained in the Aerial Arts. Her performed with Prince, Ricky Martin, Jay-Z and Tina Turner and in films – Ms Santa Claus and Cinderella choreographed by Rob Marshall, Three to Tango, Rock Star, Ocean’s Eleven, Jag, The Shield and Kiss Kiss, Bang, Bang.

She’s a choreographer with extensive credits. She has coached numerous well known actors, aerial artists and singers. She is the Producer, Creator and Director of the successful French-style cabaret L’effleur des Sens


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 25 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Sep 01 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Sep 08 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Sep 15 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Sep 22 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Sep 29 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Oct 06 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Oct 13 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Oct 20 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Oct 27 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Nov 03 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Nov 10 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Nov 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Nov 24 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Dec 01 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Dec 08 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean
  • Sat Dec 15 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Cati Jean