1844 Echo Park Avenue | Los Angeles, CA, 90026 | (323) 913-9460

Ballet Pointe


This class is taught by:

Cati Jean

Originally from Versailles Cati grew up in southern France. She studied extensively with renowned teachers. She performed a wide range of the classical repertory before studying the Jose Limon and Martha Graham techniques of Modern and Contemporary dance in Paris. Cati has been a guest teacher at many famous schools, including: Stockholm Ballet Academy, Sweden; Tokyo Broadway Dance Center, Japan; Harmonique Dance Center, Paris, France; Ema Pulido Dance Center, Mexico City, Mexico; and the Festival of Dance, Perugia, Italy. Cati’s love of dance and years of teaching experience make her an inspiring teacher and has established her as an inventive choreographer.

She performed 5 years in Paris in the renowned cabaret shows Alcazar de Paris and Le Paradis Latin. She performed and taught in Japan for a year. She moved to Los Angeles on a scholarship program at the EDGE Performing Arts Center and trained in the Aerial Arts. Her performed with Prince, Ricky Martin, Jay-Z and Tina Turner and in films – Ms Santa Claus and Cinderella choreographed by Rob Marshall, Three to Tango, Rock Star, Ocean’s Eleven, Jag, The Shield and Kiss Kiss, Bang, Bang.

She’s a choreographer with extensive credits. She has coached numerous well known actors, aerial artists and singers. She is the Producer, Creator and Director of the successful French-style cabaret L’effleur des Sens

Amanda Sugar

In 2002, Amanda earned her Pilates Teacher Certification from Perfectly Fit in La Canada, CA. She has been teaching continuously in Los Angeles ever since & uses that knowledge in her dance classes.

Amanda studied Intercultural Choreography at UCLA. She has 20 years of Ballet experience, most recently studying with Edouard Kouzmitch in Los Angeles and Angel Corella in Spain. Additionally, she has trained in tap, Bharata Natyam, Korean Dance, Ba Gua Zhang Tai Chi and Ariel arts.

That diversity of dance experience not only proved that Classical Ballet is her true passion, but that a strong Ballet technique creates a foundation which a dancer can utilize in any dance discipline.

Above all else, Amanda believes Ballet should be a fun and rewarding addition to everyone's life.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 17 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Thu Oct 19 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Sun Oct 22 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Justine Clark
  • Tue Oct 24 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Thu Oct 26 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Sun Oct 29 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Tue Oct 31 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Sun Nov 05 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Tue Nov 07 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Sun Nov 12 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Tue Nov 14 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Sun Nov 19 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Tue Nov 21 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Sun Nov 26 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Tue Nov 28 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Sun Dec 03 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Tue Dec 05 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Sun Dec 10 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar
  • Tue Dec 12 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm with Cati Jean
  • Sun Dec 17 5:45 pm - 6:15 pm with Amanda Sugar