1844 Echo Park Avenue | Los Angeles, CA, 90026 | (323) 913-9460

Tai-Chi Yang Longform


This class is taught by:

Ralph Gorodetsky

Ralph "Rafa" Gorodetsky has been teaching Yang style tai chi for 10 years, studying diligently with lineage Grandmaster Kai Ying Tung for over 15. He takes the practice very seriously, even though he incorporates a great deal of humor into class. He believes that Taoist moving meditation is one of the best things for people's health, both mentally & physically, and the main thing that's keeping them from practicing is proper exposure to its practicality.
Tai-Chi with Ralph Gorodetsky.  This is a 60 minutes class that will cover the traditional Yang long form Tai Chi, and also include different Qi gong forms: organ specific qi gong, and basic, simple exercises to take care of all the muscles, joints, ligaments, skeletal structure & balance. All levels welcome. Loose clothes recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Aug 23 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Aug 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Sep 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Sep 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Sep 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Sep 27 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Oct 04 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Oct 11 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky
  • Thu Oct 18 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Ralph Gorodetsky